The Tomko Special

Posted: January 13, 2011 in What the hell?
Tags: ,

OK…this has nothing to do with anything that I’m a part of. I was tooling around on twitter again, and I cam across this post.  In it, Michael Tomko describes his version of the Lions Choice roast beef sammich.

Well…I had to give it a try.  I wanted a special lunch today to give me a pick me up, and there’s Lion’s Choice nearby. So….

I went to Lion’s Choice and ordered a roast beef meal with extra meat and seasoning to get this ridiculous party started.  Of course I eat potatoes covered in meat, chili and eggs…so how silly is this idea?

No sillier than a slinger…there’s just less booze involved.

Step One.

You start off with a roast beef with swiss cheese and fries.

Step 2.

You open up the foil and the sandwich.  You can see here that I had a rogue bit of beef. I let it stay.

Step 3.

Now you put the fries and barbecue sauce all over the beef.  I also chose at this point to add onions.

Completion!

Now, slap the bun on top of this thing and dig in.

Before I can tell you what I thought of it, I’m going to have to do it again.  They didn’t put any seasoning on my beef…and honestly…Lion’s Choice beef without that magical salt tastes like blech!

But you should try this too.

Comments
  1. Mike Tomko says:

    Yeeeeeeeessssssssssss! Well done my friend, well done!

  2. Ryan says:

    Love it! I’m going to give it a shot this weekend, Probably with some horse radish sauce.

Leave a Reply

