formspring.me

Posted: February 10, 2010 in Uncategorized
Ever been Eovaldi’s on The Hill? Great deli sandwiches. It’s in an old building which is a former salami factory, so it’s got a cool authentic retro atmosphere that is the exact opposite of the typical Applebee/TGIF prefabricated atmosphere.
 
As loath as I am to say this, I don’t really get to the Hill all that much, and in large part I’m a creature of habit. I don’t try a whole lot of new places, funny huh, unless I’m prompted.

When I want a really good sandwich what I like best is Blues City Deli in Benton Park. I’ve only eaten at about three places on the Hill that I can think of….two were very nice sit down Italian, of course, and one was a nice Scicilian Pizza joint.

I’ll have no problem remembering the name of the street this one is on…lol. I’ll check it out some weekend when I really want a sandwich.

Also, here’s another confession from the 13 Blog.

I can’t order a sandwich. I am no good at it. I have to have my companions order it for me. There’s one person in this world that always orders it properly, too bad it’s not my wife. 🙂

Thanks for the question and keep them coming!!

Leave a Reply

