I’m Sorry For Ignoring You….

Posted: November 30, 2009 in Uncategorized

Hello. Hello.  I know, I know.  I’ve been very disrespectful.  I have some great places on the dockett.  I really do.  I’ve got a couple diners and some dive bars coming up soon, but….

Right now, my lady and I are in the home stretch of our wedding you see.  This Saturday is when we’re getting married, then we’re going to party our butts off with our closest friends and family all night. So, we really are at the 11th hour of the wedding.  Which is why, I’ve not had much time to really  get to my blog.  I’m so sorry, I really am.  I’ve really been wanting to get out and get some slingers and some awful bourbon and cokes.

Yes, I’ve ignored the blog, but if you follow me on twitter, you’ll see that my microblogging has not slowed down one iota!  So, please follow me twitter and join up on the facebook fan page.  Best ways to get news and views outta my head that way.

But hark!  Here’s what I have coming up:

Slingers:
Chili Macs, 12th Street Diner, Missouri Grill.

Dives:
Ray’s on Gravois in Bevo, and a host of Carondelet dive bars the world has to meet.  On top of that, I have a couple special things coming up as well.  My best friend is performing my wedding.  Due to his being a minister and living in New York State, we don’t see each other all that often anymore.  So, this Friday night, we’re pub crawling our old haunts.  I will certainly blog about that.  This should be a fun, fun read!

Then, I have another conceptual blog post.  How to make a dive bar in your own house, including karaoke.

Leave a Reply

