Karaoke On Tuesday Night

Posted: November 12, 2009 in Karaoke, STL: Carondelet

OK, due to being invited, I’m not going to give a full write up, especially since it was not the kind of bar I would have driven past and said, I need to review this place.  I actually struggled with this question quite a bit.  I really do want to keep some sort of journalistic integrity, but also struggling with a lack of content recently, due to real life concerns, that are thankfully handled.  Last week, I received an email from the owner of the Riverside Cafe. She wanted to introduce herself to me, and such.  We had been talking back and forth on a forum we both read.

She also thanked me for the kind words I posted about her establishment, and I got to know her a little bit.  She asked me if I’d like to come down to the other side of the cafe for a few drinks and karaoke sometime.  Well, I’m a sucker for karaoke..and drinks.  So, being as the lady and I were looking for something to do on Tuesday, we both were off yesterday, or as my good friend Donnie used to say: I’m off every day, we headed down t here for some good times.

We definitely had a very good time.  The karaoke DJ, MK was hysterical, and even chimed in on backups for one of my songs.  The waitstaff and bartenders were very attentive and quick.  The crowd there was awesome.  The best part for this ol’boy, $1.50 Schlitz beers.  This just puts me in heaven!  So, I wanted to give a thank you to Christine, as she does read this silly page, and MK.

We’ll be back!

Check back this weekend for part 8 of the continuing Slinger Series. Our spot is chosen, and the date is set, and it’s my partner’s turn to buy. Hooray!   Once again, now that some real life concerns are handled, we’ll hopefully be back to our regularly scheduled dives, karaoke, and slingers!

If you enjoyed this post, please share it or become a fan on facebook.

Leave a Reply

